Trisha Yearwood is set to be honored with the inaugural Humanitarian Award and perform at the 2024 CMT Music Awards.

Published by Cel Manero from Global One Media, Inc.

The 2024 CMT Music Awards, scheduled to broadcast from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center, will air on Sunday, April 7th from 8:00-11:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network.

CMT is bestowing Trisha Yearwood with the inaugural “June Carter Cash Humanitarian Award” in recognition of her compassionate nature and philanthropic efforts. Yearwood will be honored and will perform at the 2024 CMT Music Awards, airing from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center on Sunday, April 7th, from 8:00-11:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. The event will also be available for live streaming and on-demand viewing on Paramount+.

The award pays homage to June Carter Cash and is designed to honor an individual or group within the music industry who exemplifies extraordinary dedication to community service, mirroring the spirit of Cash herself.

In addition to receiving the award, Yearwood will unveil her new song “Put It In A Song” in a world-premiere performance, marking her return to the CMT Awards stage for the first time since 2019.

CMT Music Awards Executive Producers expressed their excitement over honoring Yearwood, highlighting her remarkable ability to unite communities and support fellow artists, reminiscent of June Carter Cash’s legacy. Yearwood’s philanthropic endeavors, including her long-standing commitment to Habitat for Humanity and various other charitable organizations, underscore her unwavering dedication to making a positive impact.

The 2024 CMT Music Awards will be hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and will feature performances by Ballerini herself, Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson, and Sam Hunt. Notably, Ballerini, Wilson, and Jelly Roll lead the nominations with three nods each alongside Cody Johnson and Megan Moroney.

The event also boasts 14 first-time nominees from diverse musical genres, including Amber Riley, Ashley Cooke, Bret Michaels, Chayce Beckham, Hozier, Koe Wetzel, Stephen Wilson Jr., Tyler Childers, Warren Zeiders, Zach Bryan, Anne Wilson, Ella Langley, The Castellows, and Tigirlily Gold.

The nominees for Video of the Year span a wide range of artists, including Kelsea Ballerini, Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark featuring Brandi Carlile, Darius Rucker, Tyler Childers, and Zach Bryan.

Fan voting is currently open across nine categories, including Video of the Year, which will continue during portions of the CMT Music Awards. Voting can be done via

Stay tuned for more announcements regarding additional performers, presenters, and further details about the 2024 CMT Music Awards.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *